Meet Our Partners
The HOME Rochester Program is a collaborative model and the program’s success relies on strong partnerships with a variety of partners.

Key funding partners include:

  • City of Rochester
  • Rochester Land Bank Corporation
  • U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development (HUD)
  • New York State Homes and Community Renewal
  • JP Morgan Chase Bank & Participating Lenders

Housing Counseling Agencies provide pre and post-purchase counseling services to HOME Rochester buyers:

Local Nonprofit Construction Managers provide construction management and marketing services

  • Ibero American Development Corporation
  • ISLA Housing & Development
  • Marketview Heights Association
  • NCS Community Development Corporation
  • Pathstone Corporation
  • South Wedge Planning Committee

Local general contractors, local realtors, and our counsel from Underberg and Kessler LLP are also critical program partners.

HOME Rochester: Approved Bank Participants

Approved bank participants have attended a HOME Rochester Bank Training Seminar and have successfully provided mortgages for HOME Rochester participants. HOME Rochester homebuyers are NOT required to use the banks listed below but are encouraged to check with the City of Rochester and/or Program Manager to see if a bank works with the HOME Rochester program.

ESL Federal Credit Union 
Mark Kunzer (585) 336-1588
mkunzer@esl.org

Evans Bank 
Cindy O’Grady (585) 266-4100 X 4460
cogrady@evansbank.com

First Priority Mortgage
Christine Nothnagle (585) 455-1072
christinenothnagle@1stprioritymortgage.com 

Five Star Bank
Rosalie Remaris (585) 498-7563
rremaris@five-starbank.com

Genesee Co-Op Federal Credit Union 
Ben Pecora-Sanefski (585) 461-2230 X115
ben@genesee.coop

 

 

 

M&T Bank
Karina Hernandez (585) 258-8318  khernandez@mtb.com

Reliant Federal Credit Union
Dawn Sargent (585) 747-3514   

dsargent@reliantcu.com
Sarah Jo Sinack (585) 314-7325  

ssinack@reliantcu.com

Tompkins Bank of Castile
Diana Carney (585) 237-9100 dcarney@tompkinsfinancial.com

Tara Gardner (585) 259-5411 tgardner@tompkinsfinancial.com

US  Bank 
Miggie Concepcion (585) 957-9911
migdalia.concepcion@usbank.com