Meet Our Partners
The HOME Rochester Program is a collaborative model and the program’s success relies on strong partnerships with a variety of partners.

Key funding partners include:

  • City of Rochester
  • Rochester Land Bank Corporation
  • U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development (HUD)
  • New York State Homes and Community Renewal
  • JP Morgan Chase Bank & Participating Lenders

Housing Counseling Agencies provide pre and post-purchase counseling services to HOME Rochester buyers:

Local Nonprofit Construction Managers provide construction management and marketing services:

  • Group 14621
  • Ibero American Development Corporation
  • ISLA Housing & Development
  • Marketview Heights Association
  • NCS Community Development Corporation
  • North East Area Development
  • Pathstone Corporation
  • South Wedge Planning Committee

Local general contractors, local realtors, and our counsel from Underberg and Kessler LLP are also critical program partners.

HOME Rochester: Approved Bank Participants

Approved bank participants have attended a HOME Rochester Bank Training Seminar and have successfully provided mortgages for HOME Rochester participants. HOME Rochester homebuyers are NOT required to use the banks listed below but are encouraged to check with the City of Rochester and/or Program Manager to see if a bank works with the HOME Rochester program.

Five Star Bank
Rosalie Remarais (585) 498-7563
rremarais@five-starbank.com

M&T Bank
Miggie Concepcion (585) 258-8470
mconcepcion@mtbank.com

M&T Bank
Kathy Peach (585) 258-8321
kpeach@mtbank.com

Reliant Federal Credit Union
Sarah Jo Sinack (585) 314-7325
ssinack@reliantcu.com

Tompkins Bank of Castile
Cindy O’Grady (585) 368-7540
cogrady@tompkinsfinancial.com

Citizen Bank
Leslie Curry (585) 654-4007
Leslie.y.curry@citizensbank.com